Shogun Shogun - Thinking about it...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jeo79

Reaction score
Hey all I'm new to Corallys (mostly drive Arrmas) but I'm contemplating getting the Shogun as I fancy something fresh and the Shogun seems a lot of bang for the buck.

What are peoples thoughts on the Shogun is it a durable car and is there good parts support for it?

How do the electronics and diffs hold up on Corally cars in general? And do they fit standard size 3s lipos like Zeees or gensacearespammers?

Cheersđź‘Ś

Electronics are good, just rebranded hobbywing stuff, I've never had an issue with the servo although I believe some have, I've never used the provided rtr transmitter/receiver so can't comment on those. Diffs are strong, I'm pushing 8s on my one Kronos and zero diff issues, about to go 8s in my radix as well. Durability is a loaded question, just depends how you drive and what you use it for, I've got one I break almost every time I use it and another I've never broken a single part on.

Only real drawbacks I've heard or experienced are diff cups wearing prematurely and suspension arms aren't the strongest (Arrma are stronger IMO). With a buggy, those issues aren't as prevalent as say a truggy or mt..
I'm curious to know if the 22 models will have the swiss spring steel outdrives. The Sketer and XTR are the only 22 models to hit US soil thus far, and both are equipped with those, so IDK. The swiss parts can be bought, around $120 to replace all the cups..