Jambo 4S on jambo 6S

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rdevalk

Reaction score
Corally RC's
  1. Jambo
Hello,
I'm completely new with rc cars and I maybe have a dumb question but,....
I run the Jambo 2022 on a 4S Lipo. but in the esc manual I see option 4 is 4S.
Do I need to config the esc to 4S or can I leave it as it is?
Everything is completely new so I haven't changed anything.

R de Valk

If you have the possibility to try it on 6s, just try it. It will transform the Jambo into a little devil 😉. (I have the Radix6, Sketer build to 6s and a Kronos xtr)
I run both my Radix6 and my Muraco on 6s, and they are awesome. I thought they would be hard to control, but they're not. The only issue I have running on 6s is I don't really have enough space to run in at full throttle.

I run both my Radix6 and my Muraco on 6s, and they are awesome. I thought they would be hard to control, but they're not. The only issue I have running on 6s is I don't really have enough space to run in at full throttle.
Yep, I have the same problem with 6s, sometimes i need more space. There is one spot in the dunes where I can go to the max but it will run out my battery quickly. (I ordered a 6s 7000mah to have some extra runtime)

Yep, I have the same problem with 6s, sometimes i more space. There is one spot in the dunes where I can go to the max but it will run out my battery quickly. (I ordered a 6s 7000mah to have some extra runtime)
I recently bought a 4s battery to try. I should know more by the end of the week.

For now the 4S is plenty juice :D
At 42 years of age its my first RC car and on 4S its hard to keep the nose down hahaha,... maybe after a few hours of driving I'll try 6S
The dunes is not a bad idea.. I live near the beach. parking lot's are already a little small :) before you know you're at the end of it.
And on grass the steering is not to good.. a big turning circle

For now the 4S is plenty juice :D