Looking for 1/10 crawler kits ideas.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

project_revenant

Reaction score
Corally RC's
  1. Sketer
I know this isn’t a Corally question but… This is a classy place with lots of intelligent RC guys so maybe you all can point me in a direction. I have never owned a crawler. That sounds weird for me to say out loud because I have literally owned or operated almost everything that is RC. But I have never ever owned a “trail/crawler” type truck. I want it to be a kit. Don’t want anything that is RTR. I’m not a beginner but also not an engineer. I was looking at the TRX4 but got me thinking, that’s Traxxas. So what else is out there that may be more immersive, more scale, more trail, more crawly, and not Traxxas. Or is that just the go to Trail/rock truck? I’d like to hear your experience on what’s worth getting. But it must me a kit. I do like the scale look but it’s not a deal killer if it’s not. Thanks in advance for the advice.

The TRX4 is popular but IMHO its mislabeled, in stock condition it should be called a trail rider, again that's my opinion. I love my axials and the wifes new ryft is pretty sweet and already has the clearance to do some real crawling but the Capra is SICK with its rear wheel steering goodness. Now I know the capra is called a trail buggy but honestly Everyone's naming conventions is a mild suggestion to what they could be used for, the USER really determines its use.

This is all just my opinion, and I will admit I am biased because I don't sell Traxxas out of my shop, so I am trying to stay away from them and Arrma (when I can, sometimes I can't resist).